“Exigencies” is coming!!

Add it to your ‘To Read’ shelf on Goodreads, pre-order it on Amazon! I can personally vouch for a lot of these other authors, both their work and as Good People, not to mention our lovely editor Richard Thomas whom I assume never sleeps… Chuck Wendig is doing the Foreword, that INCREDIBLE cover is by Daniele Serra, and there will be interior illustrations to go with stories by Luke Spooner. It’s a book and a half!

the story I have in here is actually one I feel really good about: based on a memory of the story I was told as a child about a distant relative. Almost thirty years later, after writing “The Owl and the Cigarette” I found out the memory and the story were basically myths created by my child-mind mashing together several details and people into one beautiful, false memory. So in this Anthology I  contribute a fictional re-telling of a true story that never actually happened…

 

image

 

 

Click to Pre-Order ‘Exigencies’

Leave a Reply

