Turning 35 and unleashing Radium Girls

So it’s that time, and it’s official – RELEASE DAY!

Also, turned 35. Sunned myself like a lizard, colored with my kid, ate meatloaf from my mom shaped like “35”, my husband sang the birthday song and I blew out candles on a pecan pie. It’s been a helluva day. Looking forward to the weekend, too. Going hiking with the man and kid before t-ball tomorrow.

it’s only 10pm, technically I’ve only been 35 for like an hour. But the onLy sign of age I seem to feel is that “HOO-boy! It’s LATE…” 10pm knee-jerk reaction in my head and bones.

I’ll take my booklight and slink off to bed soon. If you want a copy of the book, it’s linked below. If you don’t that’s cool, too. The response so far has been amazing, and holding the green and gold glowing baby is all i ever wanted.

Thank you to everyone who’s bought Radium Girls, and thank you to everyone who wished me a happy birthday.

The night is full of toads and lightning bugs, the honeysuckle is blooming. Fill your lungs before you climb between your sheets. It’s a beautiful world.

 

d]http://www.amazon.com/Radium-Girls-Amanda-Gowin-ebook/dp/B00KDHORAO/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1402020023&sr=8-3

image

 

image

 

image

 

 

Leave a Reply

